News & Events

Wednesday May 05 2021
Emmanuel Abbé
12:00pm at Virtual Statistics Seminars
The Statistics Seminar speaker for Wednesday, May 5, 2021, is Emmanuel Abbé, chair and professor of mathematical data science at EPFL (École polytechnique...
Wednesday Apr 28 2021
Jonathan Niles-Weed
4:15pm at Virtual seminar Statistics Seminars
The Statistics Seminar speaker for Wednesday, April 28, 2021, is Jonathan Niles-Weed, an assistant professor of mathematics and data science at the Courant...
Wednesday Apr 21 2021
Lucas Janson
12:00pm at Virtual seminar Statistics Seminars
The Statistics Seminar speaker for Wednesday, April 21, 2021, is Lucas Janson. Janson is an assistant professor in the department of statistics and an...
Thursday Feb 04 2021
Marta Catalano
10:00am at Virtual seminar Statistics Seminars
Marta Catalano is PhD candidate in the Department of Decision Sciences at Bocconi University, under the supervision of Antonio Lijoi and Igor Prünster. Before...
Wednesday Feb 03 2021
Dana Yang
10:00am at Virtual seminar Statistics Seminars
Dana Yang is a Postdoctoral Researcher hosted by Dr. Jiaming Xu at the Fuqua School of Business, Duke University. Dana received her PhD in Statistics and Data...
Tuesday Feb 02 2021
Morgane Austern
10:00am at Virtual seminar Statistics Seminars
Morgane Austern is a postdoctoral researcher at Microsoft Research New-England. She obtained her Ph.D in Statistics from Columbia University in 2019, where she...
Monday Feb 01 2021
Hang Deng
10:00am at Virtual seminar Statistics Seminars
Hang Deng is a PhD candidate in statistics at Rutgers University, working under the supervision of Cun-Hui Zhang. Currently, his research mainly focus on (i)...
Thursday Jan 28 2021
Y. Samuel Wang
10:00am at Virtual seminar Statistics Seminars
Y. Samuel Wang (Sam) is currently a post-doc at the University of Chicago’s Booth School of Business working with Mladen Kolar. He previously completed his PhD...
Wednesday Jan 27 2021
Ruoqi Yu
10:00am at Virtual seminar Statistics Seminars
Ruoqi Yu is a fifth year doctoral student from the Department of Statistics at the University of Pennsylvania. Previously, she obtained her bachelor’s degree...