News & Events

Wednesday May 01 2019
Eugen Pircalabelu
4:15pm at G01 Biotechnology Statistics Seminars
The Statistics Seminar speaker for Wednesday, May 1, 2019, is Eugen Pircalabelu, a Lecturer (Chargé de cours) at UC Louvain (Belgium) working at the Institute...
Monday Apr 22 2019
Jeremias Knoblauch
4:15pm at G01 Biotechnology Statistics Seminars
The Statistics Seminar speaker for Monday, April 22, 2019, will be Jeremias Knoblauch, a PhD student within the Oxford-Warwick Statistics Programme, a visiting...
Wednesday Apr 17 2019
Ruoqing Zhu
4:15pm at G01 Biotechnology Statistics Seminars
The Statistics Seminar speaker for Wednesday, April 17, 2019, is Ruoqing Zhu, an Assistant Professor of Statistics at the University of Illinois at Urbana...
Wednesday Apr 10 2019
Alexandre Belloni
4:15pm at G01 Biotechnology Statistics Seminars
The Statistics Seminar speaker for Wednesday, April 10, 2019, is Alexandre Belloni, a Professor at Duke University. He received his Ph.D. in Operations...
Wednesday Mar 27 2019
Michael Jauch
4:15pm at G01 Biotechnology Statistics Seminars
The Statistics Seminar speaker for Wednesday, March 27, 2019, is Michael Jauch, a PhD candidate in the Department of Statistical Science at Duke University. ...
Wednesday Mar 06 2019
Christina Lee Yu
4:15pm at G01 Biotechnology Statistics Seminars
The Statistics Seminar speaker for Wednesday, March 6, 2019, is Christina Lee Yu, an Assistant Professor in Operations Research and Information Engineering (...
Wednesday Feb 13 2019
Tyler McCormick
4:15pm at G01 Biotechnology Statistics Seminars
This event is cancelled.
Monday Feb 11 2019
Alumni Careers Panel: Cornell Alumni on Careers in Finance will take place Monday, February 11, from 5 to 6 pm in Warren B75.
5:00pm at Warren B75 Special Events
The Department of Statistical Science and the CALS's Office of Alumni Affairs will host a Careers in Finance alumni panel from 5 to 6 p.m. Monday, February 11...
Wednesday Feb 06 2019
Yang Feng
4:15pm at G01 Biotechnology Statistics Seminars
The Statistics Seminar speaker for Wednesday, February 6, 2019, is Yang Feng, associate professor of statistics at Columbia University. In 2010, he got his Ph....