News & Events

Wednesday Mar 23 2022
Annika Betkin
4:15pm at G01 Biotechnology Statistics Seminars
Annika Betken is an assistant professor in the Faculty of Electrical Engineering, Mathematics and Computer Science at University of Twente (in STAT research...
Wednesday Mar 09 2022
Marie-Christine Duker
4:15pm at B106 Comstock Hall Statistics Seminars
Marie-Christine Duker is a postdoc at the Department of Statistics and Data Science, Cornell University. Talk: Detecting Fractal Connectivity in High-...
Wednesday Feb 23 2022
Pavel Krivitsky
4:00pm at G01 Biotechnology Statistics Seminars
Pavel Krivitsky is a researcher in the School of Mathematics and Statistics at UNSW Sydney. Talk: A Tale of Two Datasets: Representativeness and...
Wednesday Feb 16 2022
Michael Jauch
11:00am at Virtual Statistics Seminars
Michael Jauch is a postdoc at the Center for Applied Mathematics at Cornell University. He earned his PhD from Duke University in Statistical Science. Talk: ...
Wednesday Feb 09 2022
Ziv Goldfeld
11:00am at Virtual Statistics Seminars
Ziv Goldfeld is an assistant professor in the School of Electrical and Computer Engineering, and a graduate field member in Computer Science, Data Science, and...
Wednesday May 05 2021
Emmanuel Abbé
12:00pm at Virtual Statistics Seminars
The Statistics Seminar speaker for Wednesday, May 5, 2021, is Emmanuel Abbé, chair and professor of mathematical data science at EPFL (École polytechnique...
Wednesday Apr 28 2021
Jonathan Niles-Weed
4:15pm at Virtual seminar Statistics Seminars
The Statistics Seminar speaker for Wednesday, April 28, 2021, is Jonathan Niles-Weed, an assistant professor of mathematics and data science at the Courant...
Wednesday Apr 21 2021
Lucas Janson
12:00pm at Virtual seminar Statistics Seminars
The Statistics Seminar speaker for Wednesday, April 21, 2021, is Lucas Janson. Janson is an assistant professor in the department of statistics and an...
Thursday Feb 04 2021
Marta Catalano
10:00am at Virtual seminar Statistics Seminars
Marta Catalano is PhD candidate in the Department of Decision Sciences at Bocconi University, under the supervision of Antonio Lijoi and Igor Prünster. Before...