Stats Seminars are held each Wednesday from 4:15 to 5:15 p.m. in G01 Biotechnology.

Statistics Seminar speakers include researchers across fields discussing current topics in Statistics and presenting new research. The Statistics Seminars occur each week on Wednesdays from 4:15 – 5:15pm and are held in G01 Biotechnology, unless otherwise noted.

If there are no upcoming events showing on this page, please check out our archives to get an idea of the caliber of guests and talk topics we typically host.

News & Events

Wednesday Feb 19 2020
4:15pm at G01 Biotechnology Statistics Seminars
The Statistics Seminar speaker for Wednesday, February 19, 2020 is Ashwin Pananjady, a PhD student in the Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer...
Wednesday Feb 26 2020
4:15pm at G01 Biotechnology Statistics Seminars
The Statistics Seminar speaker for Wednesday, February 26, 2020, is Ahmed El Alaoui, a postdoctoral researcher in the Department of Electrical Engineering at...
Wednesday Mar 25 2020
4:15pm at G01 Biotechnology Statistics Seminars
The Statistics Seminar speaker for Wednesday, March 25, 2020, is Bodhisattva Sen, an (tenured) Associate Professor of Statistics at Columbia University, New...
Wednesday Apr 08 2020
4:15pm at G01 Biotechnology Statistics Seminars
The Statistics Seminar speaker for Wednesday, April 8, 2020, is Martin Weidner, an associate professor in the Department of Economics at the University College...
Wednesday Apr 22 2020
4:15pm at G01 Biotechnology Statistics Seminars
The Statistics Seminar speaker for Wednesday, April 22, 2020, is Jon Niles-Weed, an assistant professor of Mathematics and Data Science at the Courant...
Wednesday Apr 29 2020
4:15pm at G01 Biotechnology Statistics Seminars
The Statistics Seminar speaker for Wednesday, April 29, 2020, is Lucas Janson, an assistant professor in the Department of Statistics at Harvard University,...